Organising Committee

Ngā Taonga Tuku Iho Organising Committee

Organising Committee

The Organising Committee are four Māori women from varied careers and backgrounds who share a  commitment to hapū/Iwi/Māori development guided by long term cultural, environmental, and social outcomes as well as economic success.

While each brings significant experience, expertise and networks in their own right, the motivation for convening this Conference together comes from a genuine wish to bring together diverse networks and sectors to progress understanding, clarify future directions and discuss priorities for Māori about the opportunities and challenges of cultural and intellectual property issues.

Organising Committee Members

Aroha Te Pareake Mead

Ngāti Awa, Ngāti Porou

Miriana Stephens

Ngāti Rārua, Ngāiterangi, Ngāti Ranginui

Lynell Tuffery-Huria

Ngāti Ruanui, Ngāruahine

Karen Te-O-Kahurangi Waaka-Tibble

Te Arawa, Ngāti Tuwharetoa, Ngāti Whakaue, Tūhourangi-Ngāti Wahiao, Mataatua, Ngāti Pukeko
The Conference Organising Team wish to acknowledge the following who helped with the conference website, Ani-Oriwia Adds and Te O Kahurangi Waaka-Tibble.  Website design: Digital Natives Academy, Website photos: Naomi Aporo, Hinerangi Himiona, Aroha Mead.